Berkanin Ardoc

Luckdragon's page

3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


I want to add that the rule about removing Basic cards from the box doesn't take effect until you've started Adventure 3. At that point, if you are missing a type of card during the deckbuilding phase, you don't have to pull a Basic card from the box, you can choose any card that is at least two levels lower than your current Adventure.

So for your scenario, let's say you are in 3.1 and you finish short one spell, you can choose any B,C,or 1 spell, regardless of whether it is Basic or not.

You also mentioned Ezren in his Illusionist role, which wouldn't happen until Adventure 4, so in that case he's looking at B,C,1 & 2 cards and doesn't have to choose Basic. Web (2) also lacks the Mental trait (although it caps at Monster difficulty 16).


Dark Nero wrote:

Game Edition: Rise of the Runelords

If a card is in a revealed state during resolution of its effect, can it be recharged/discarded/buried/banished as one of the cards for its own effect?

So far I've encountered one such card, an item "Robes of Xin-Shalast".

Its second power says:

"When you take Combat damage, reveal this card to shuffle up to 2 cards into your deck instead of discarding them. "

When receiving damage, can I reveal it and at the same time shuffle it into the deck to its own effect?

Its third power says:
"Reveal this card and discard an item to search your deck and choose an item to add to your hand."

Can I reveal it to activate its power, and then discard it since it is an item, and the power does not specifically require to discard another item?

I tried both these effects in the official digital app, Pathfinder Adventures.
Second effect: revealing it and then shuffling it into the deck works fine.
Third effect: I can reveal it, the button to discard it is missing. When I discard it by dragging to the discard pile, the game gets bugged and I can draw all items from my deck :D

So, I'd like some clarification about this card to refer while playing physical copy of the RotR set.

Adding confirmation that this should work - the second half of the power doesn't care which card it is (it's not considering "playing" the card), and revealing doesn't remove the card from your hand. So you play the card by revealing it, then you have it back in your hand as a valid target for the "any item" half of the power.

Also, welcome to the game, Dark Nero! My weekly gaming group has been enjoying this game for literally years. We've gone through the original 4 box campaigns as well as the first Adventure Society campaign.


skizzerz wrote:

The wording on the Ring “You may play another Item on this check” is irrelevant and does not apply because you aren’t making a check at the time—you’re taking damage.

That said, see this post. When taking multiple instances of damage, your “played cards” are effectively reset for each of those instances, so you can reveal the same ring for both of them to reduce each instance by 2.

I don't believe that would apply here, as the damage is "and" not "then" - so the 1 Combat and 1 Cold are simultaneous, not one after the other. Having said that, the Sihedron ring reduces all damage by 2 so it would cover the whole thing.