Griffon

Lord Orion's page

46 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.



4 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

Do they make an image go bye-bye or no? On the one hand, "Every creature within the area of the spell is the target of a combat maneuver check made to grapple each round at the beginning of your turn, including the round that black tentacles is cast..."
On the other hand, an attack roll IS being made. (Grapple check) The figments ARE objects, (see the comments about cleaving images in the mirror image spell listing).
The tentacles don't "see" visually...they basically flail about blindly, and mirror image has no effect on blind attackers... Any input?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Help!!! This will come up in my group shortly. Is there any rule that says a caster of Summon Nature's Ally (or Summon Monster, for that matter), can only have creatures summoned from one active spell at a time? In other words, a 7th level caster summons 3 stirges on round one of combat. He used a 3rd level Summon spell to do so. These creatures will last 7 rounds before disappearing. Is there a rule that says this caster can't cast another summon spell on the following round, adding additional creatures to the battle? What about casting this spell 3 or more times in a row? I can't find any rule that prohibits doing so. If there is such a rule, can someone point it out to me? Thank you in advance.