Wayang

KnivesCon's page

*** Pathfinder Society GM. 22 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 8 Organized Play characters.


RSS

Liberty's Edge

Bump lol

Liberty's Edge 3/5

DesolateHarmony wrote:

If we joined the Blakros faction with underhanded motives, would we have enough access to Nigel to just assassinate him?

My characters have been prevented from killing the incompetent, ignorant, arrogant buffoon in the past because there are no stats for him.

I know for sure he's a wizard! and he can die in one of the games, but the blakros just rez him hahaha

Liberty's Edge 3/5

Hillis Mallory III wrote:
Well, they need to make more Blakros scenarios to use the new map.

how about solstice scar part b c and d

plus the season 9 that just happened lol
call of the copper gate

Liberty's Edge 3/5

6 people marked this as a favorite.

The Blakros Faction

Led by Hamaria, but everyone deals with Nigel.

Perfectly replaces the Scarab Sages

"'Borrow' an artifact from a foreign land for display in the museum with diplomacy or without being seen."
"Raise the attitude of a noble to maximum standing towards you"
"Recruit a noble to marry into the Blakros family"
"Cover up Nigel's f*%* up in the museum"

They have at least 1 Blakros scenario a season, starting in season 0.

Liberty's Edge 3/5

*bows*

Liberty's Edge

Or you could have it hold one reload hold the other reload whatever you want

Liberty's Edge

It frees up a hand allowing it to load both lol according to the text linked above it could hold the wand but could not use it. You'd have to grab it from the tail to use it

Liberty's Edge

http://imgur.com/a/FypkI
Mic drop XD

Liberty's Edge

KnivesCon wrote:
Redelia wrote:
KnivesCon wrote:


Prehensile Tail: A vanara has a long, flexible tail that she can use to carry objects. She cannot wield weapons with her tail, but the tail allows her to retrieve a small, stowed object carried on her person as a swift action
Please see the bolded text. The tail clearly can be used to carry objects, but I'm not sure it's intended to allow reloading of crossbows.
If assuming it can hold a small object, if it holds the crossbow, it's the empty hand doing the reloading

The text could be interpreted as the tail can hold objects, but can ALSO retrieve small stored items. Idk like stated some gms may rule it a no. I may inquire this to my VC

Liberty's Edge

Redelia wrote:
KnivesCon wrote:


Prehensile Tail: A vanara has a long, flexible tail that she can use to carry objects. She cannot wield weapons with her tail, but the tail allows her to retrieve a small, stowed object carried on her person as a swift action
Please see the bolded text. The tail clearly can be used to carry objects, but I'm not sure it's intended to allow reloading of crossbows.

If assuming it can hold a small object, if it holds the crossbow, it's the empty hand doing the reloading

Liberty's Edge

main, off, swift hold, reload both free, main, free, main, free, main, free, drop with weapon cord, grab off, off, free, off free, turn. next round shoot offhand, free reload, move to grab crossbow on cord, swift to hold offhand, reload main free, turn. lol repeat. PITA to explain all the actions, but thats the only way i would be able to full attack

Liberty's Edge

my best argument was that if i used small crossbows that if it can retrieve small objects, it would be able to hold a small crossbow(object)lol it wouldnt be "wielding it", as it wouldnt be attacking while holding it. however it can only do a swift action once per round, so its still not quite viable for multiattacks.

Liberty's Edge

it was worth a shot. a cool idea. i'll just use my vanara for a throwing build haha bag of holding +1000 daggers with swift retrieval hahaha

Change Size (Su)
: One vanara in every 500 is gifted with
limited shapeshifting ability. Such a creature can adjust
her size at will. She gains the change shape ability and the
shapeshifter subtype. Instead of changing appearance,
she can use change shape to reduce her size category to
Small. Her ability scores don’t change, only her size (and
thus her weapon damage); normal size penalties and
bonuses to AC and CMD and on attack and skill rolls
apply. Changing size or returning to her true size is a full-
round action. This racial trait alters the vanara’s type and
replaces nimble.

Liberty's Edge

what if the vanara were wielding small sized weapons? would you allow it to hold a small sized crossbow?

Liberty's Edge

Pirate Rob wrote:

You're looking for the Crossbow Mastery Feat from the APG.

** spoiler omitted **

thats included and stated above, however if youre dual wielding you still do not have a free hand to reload even as a free action. that is the problem i was trying to solve with the tail XD

Liberty's Edge

so basically what half are saying is that theres no way to shoot 7 times in a round with a full attack action with 2 crossbows without magic

Liberty's Edge

Reloading hands 2nd level spell, Duration Rounds per level, 1/round reload ammunition.
Endless Ammunition Weapon Enchantment +2

those just help get ammo in the crossbow, but alas, do not actually "pull back" and rearm them.

the gloves are an option, but at 10k thats a long way to making things viable.

Liberty's Edge

Graham Wilson wrote:
Um, Rapid Reload makes reloading a Light Xbox a free action....

youre correct my apologies, my build was originally for a dual heavy, not dual light, and i didnt factor in that change

Liberty's Edge

I need a PFS answer to this please lol There's so many people on either side. A build relies on an answer. Thanks!!
Prehensile Tail: A vanara has a long, flexible tail that she can use to carry objects. She cannot wield weapons with her tail, but the tail allows her to retrieve a small, stowed object carried on her person as a swift action

if im dual wielding light crossbows, and have like 7 attacks a round, i need to be able to reload repeatedly

if i have rapid reload, which makes the reload move actions, would you think the tail could pull 2 levers as 2 moves and swift drop a bolt or bolts into them, OR hold 1 4lb crossbow to free a hand to reload with a bab of 1

and when i have crossbow mastery, reloading is a free action, do you think that by that level and practice with both feats i can freely reload the crossbows in order to get my multiple attacks in? im trying to find a way to make dual crossbows playable, and i think the tail would assist in that. thoughts?

id rather not dip into alchemist or such.
without some way to reload the crossbows in one turn theres no way i could ever use a full attack

"And repeating crossbow isn't an option?"
you still have to pull back to shoot it regardless
As long as it holds bolts, you can reload it by pulling the
reloading lever (a free action).
so unless people agree a tail can pull the lever, theres no way to full attack with 2 crossbows to their full potential, (without crazy gear or magic)

at level 11 i can have like 6 or 7 attacks.
4 on main hand and 2-3 on offhand
(lesser degree multi attacks at lower levels but this is the extreme scenario)

so if reloading is a free action by then, how would you go about reloading 6-7 times in 1 round during a full attack if not by a tail?

Liberty's Edge 3/5

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Thank you everyone for your help. I ended up making a Wayang Unchained Rogue Shadow Walker (Blood of Shadows)

Liberty's Edge 3/5

Looks like the answer is no.

Spell-Like Abilities, Casting, and Prerequisites: Does a creature with a spell-like ability count as being able to cast that spell for the purpose of prerequisites or requirements?
Only if the pre-requisite calls out the name of a spell explicitly. For instance, the Dimensional Agility feat (Ultimate Combat) has "ability to use the abundant step class feature or cast dimension door" as a prerequisite; a barghest has dimension door as a spell-like ability, so the barghest meets the "able to cast dimension door prerequisite for that feat. However, the barghest's dimension door would not meet requirements such as "Ability to cast 4th level spells" or "Ability to cast arcane spells".

posted February 2015 | back to top

Liberty's Edge 3/5

Dwarven Rogue Arcane Trickster

Arcane Trickster requirement
Spells: Ability to cast mage hand and at least one arcane
spell of 2nd level or higher.

If you have a level 10 rogue, by then you can choose Minor Magic to give the ability to cast Mage Hand
and
Major Magic to unlock the Advanced Talent Dispelling Attack which inflicts Dispel Magic, a 3rd level Arcane Spell.

"Dispelling Attack* (Su): Opponents that are dealt sneak
attack damage by a rogue with this ability are affected by a
targeted dispel magic, targeting the lowest-level spell effect
active on the target. The caster level for this ability is equal
to the rogue’s level. A rogue must have the major magic
rogue talent before choosing dispelling attack."

It does not say that the spell is "Cast" but refers to the rogue as a caster. Would having these talents technically fulfill the requirements for an Arcane Trickster?