Search Posts
Hey guys, So, the arcanist class feature Arcane exploit(such as acid jet, flame arc, etc.) are super natural abilities, so they don't have any spell failure. (They also don't provoke.) With this you can essentially multiclass with a martial class, and wear armors and don't care about your wizards spells but still have access to your exploits. Basically, I am thinking about a heavy armored fighter that can spit Flame Arc at enemies...without any worries about AoO or spell failures.
I just want to make sure that I am not missing anything.
I was wondering how Champion's strike: Fleet charge works on a mount?
So when I'm mounted, does my mount's speed counts as "my speed"?
Hello everyone, I've only just started playing Pathfinder about few months ago; and I found that the most of the players are scared of painting their own minis. So I randomly jumped in and found out that not only that it is much easier than it seems, but also that I love painting minis. And for making 3D terrains, drawing on mats are fine; but having a cliff or two to bull rush your enemies to their death is just pure joy. :P There are hundred of blogs out there from amazing painters, but I made one so that I can keep track of my own progress in skills. And most importantly, to share with random strangers to boost my self esteem. lol So feel free to drop by and take a look.
Hey guys, I have a question on those specific actions. My Paladin is lvl8 with a bonded mount of same lvl. The horse has Imp. Bullrush. The mount initiates a bull rush as part of a charge on target. Paladin is equipped with a lance, riding along for a normal charge attack. Since the Lance will "reach" the target first, the Paladin attacks.
If this has already been answered, please point me to it. Thanks. :) ***Extra question, if the mount has Greater Bullrush; and it pushes the target, but the mount does not follow, for more than 10ft.
Following the RAW of Greater bull rush; it seems that would give the paladin an AoO, because he is not the one doing the bull rush. Is this correct?
I have a lvl1 Human Flowing Monk. She is equipped with double chained Kamas. I found a few threads with similar questions, but the answers are vague; so I want to see if I can get a clearer answer. In the Ki-Throw's RAW:
Now, the double chained Kamas is a reach weapon. AND monk can use unarmed attacks while holding weapons with their hands (i.e. kicking) So, would I be able to trip an enemy unarmed; then throw it to a square within my Kamas' reach (threaten) range? So, in theory:
I guess once I wrote it down, I can see that could be 2 separate actions. But I would like what everyone else thinks, and if there has been any official ruling about that. :) |
