Crow

Indy Rook's page

Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber. FullStarFullStar Venture-Lieutenant, Indiana—Indianapolis 7 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 30 Organized Play characters. 1 alias.


RSS

** Venture-Lieutenant, Indiana—Indianapolis aka Indy Rook

Still no badge for me. Working on my wish list with the wife. Time to call it. I'm not getting a badge in time from Paizo.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber
Tanis O'Connor wrote:
Parody wrote:

That'd certainly be better than the current choices of either 8 or 11 PM on Thursday. :)

Added Question: Can you play 8-00 twice, once with an RPG character and once in the ACG?

(For those who don't play in the PFS RPG: you can normally only play a scenario for credit once.)

Good question! We'll discuss and get back to you.

I had the same question as Parody.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

I like that there are two dwarf rangers but no elf rangers.

** Venture-Lieutenant, Indiana—Indianapolis aka Indy Rook

DrJill wrote:
I think the divine skill is just there so he doesn't have to banish divine spells, but so he has a difficult time recharging.

It also allows him to attempt a divine check, like acquire some blessings, but without any bonus.

** Venture-Lieutenant, Indiana—Indianapolis aka Indy Rook

Are Imrijka's role card powers reversed? Fate's Shepard has the role powers against undead, not Gravecharge Keeper.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

The wording of the power is "When you attempt a check" and "add 1 (2) to the check." The words "a" and "the" indicate to me that each ally can only benefit one check.

** Venture-Lieutenant, Indiana—Indianapolis aka Indy Rook

I'm still trying to wrap my head around this and have a few questions. Let's take the example of Lem who has completed 1-1A, 1-1B and 1-1D. I get that Lem can advance to tier 2 and pick up a card feat after playing 1-2A because that's Lem's 4th scenario. All well and good. Now come the questions. For arguments sake, let's say Lem plays 1-2B, 1-2C and 1-2D next and that completes adventure 2.

1. When would Lem get a skill feat? After playing 1-2A (the first scenario in that adventure) or after playing 1-2B (the first scenario after advancing one tier)? I'm assuming the latter, but thought I would ask.

2. After finishing adventure 2, Lem advances to tier 3. As I read the rules, Lem also gets a card feat even though only 3 scenarios were played since the last card feat, because you get the remaining feats when you complete an adventure. Is that the right interpretation? Is this a mechanism for Lem to catch up with the rest of the group without ever having to go back and finish 1-1C?

Thanks in advance for any clarification.