I am looking for some more opinions on a rather interested rules conversation I am following on Discord. It involves investing of magic items.
The conversation started by asking What does remove mean when the rules state "If you remove an invested item, it loses its investiture." Take a hat. Does tipping your hat, which removes it from your head, mean it loses investiture? What if you put your great axe down to open your backpack -- with the intent of picking it back up again once you get the oil out to refill your lantern?
The follow up question is, if you have to reinvest your axe, does it count as another investiture towards the limit of 10/day?