![]() ![]()
![]() So on firearms cards it says reveal for a die roll and you can additionally bury for more if you did not bury roll a d6 or a d12 on a 1 shuffle it into your deck Why would I want to roll a higher sided die to but it back in my hand thus lowering my chances to use it again. Also am I required to either bury or roll to shuffle every time or can I just reveal it? ![]()
![]() Due to a tight financial situation I have to order S&S ACG Base Set from Amazon to save money. However, I was wondering why Amazon still has the release date set for September 9th. Would it be faster to just order it from Paizo through the subscription service? Is Amazon not allowed to ship theirs until Sept. 9th? Any help would be greatly appreciated. ![]()
![]() I see it's not like say the amulet of mighty fist that let's you add a die but a means of attack in and off itself. I can see the difference between changing the skill and changing the die. I guess the critical part of the wand is that it doesn't add die to the check just instructs you to roll 4d6. That's the kicker I guess. Well thank you guys :) ![]()
![]() It's nothing major I just wanted clarification. I can see the argument for both sides. I just thought it possible since it doesn't define a skill it only adds dice. I didn't take the "for your combat check" part into consideration. Still I don't see it as wrong but an official ruling would put our groups dilemma to rest. ![]()
![]() Right in my party of five. We know that you can't use a spell and a weapon. When I drew the wand of scorching ray we were all excited. We tried finding an answer and resolved o treat it like a blessing so to speak. Blessing allows you to add a die to any check, so we just treated it similiar except in adding a die it just adds it's specific dice. ![]()
![]() This may have been covered already but I couldn't find the answer to my specific question. I know you cannot use a spell and a weapon on a check because it changed the skill used for a check and what not, however the wand of scorching ray only adds dice to a combat roll it doesn't change the skill being used. With that wing said couldn't I as Ezren whack a goblin with my horsechopper+1 and also blast him to bits with my wand since the grindy low makes it a strength roll and the wand only adds dice to the combat check. I see no reason why this is wrong. Is it? Please explain. |