Deep Crow

Eldersign's page

Organized Play Member. 14 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 4 Organized Play characters. 1 alias.



Shadow Lodge

In the first printing the Undeath variant channeling reads:

Ultimate Magic wrote:

Heal - The healing effect is enhanced for undead creatures and those with negative energy affinity.

Harm - This works like a standard channel (not halved).

My character is a Dhampir Undead Lord Cleric of Urgathoa. I took this variant in order to use my channel negative energy to more effectively heal myself and my corpse companion as well as any other undead minions I pick up along the way. To me this entry meant that I would heal half again as much as I would have otherwise and my harm living would still be fully effective.

Now in the Errata'd Ultimate Magic it reads:

Ultimate Magic wrote:

Heal - This works like a standard channel (not halved).

Harm - The healing effect is enhanced for undead creatures and those with negative energy affinity.

What could that mean, why would a healing effect be listed under Harm? Is it because it's negative energy? Does this still function the way I described above or some new way? Is this simply a formatting correction or is it changing the way it works?

Help would be greatly appreciated.

Shadow Lodge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Is it "Scuh-zar-knee" or "Zar-knee" or perhaps "Scar-knee"? I'm at a loss.

Shadow Lodge 1/5

Hey, so I'm new to pathfinder society, and I have scoured the boards trying to find clarification on this, so I apologize if this has been covered elsewhere.

In regards to table 5-3 "Fame and item purchases" in the guide to organized play it says that "A character's Fame score determines the maximum gp value of any items she can purchase from her faction, as detailed in Table 5-3 below."

I read this to mean that if a person has enough fame for say a 31,000 gp item then they can purchase any legal item beyond what is listed on their chronicle sheets and what is on the "always available items" list.

However, when speaking with a GM recently I was told this was not the case, that it applied to the always available items and the items on the chronicle sheets, even though it specifically says a person may always buy those items.

I'm about to hit lvl 2 and have found no lvl 2 scrolls in my travels and am wanting to buy some, according to what the gm is saying I would not be able to, please help?