skizzerz wrote:
It can go either way, the timing isn't specified in the rulebook:
WotR Rulebook wrote:
End Your Turn: First, apply any effects that happen at the end of your turn. While you do this, unless a power directed you to end your turn, you may play cards and use powers.
So if locations A and B both have end of turn effects, and you are at A, you can sequence it in one of the following two ways:
1) Apply A's End of Turn effect, move, apply B's End of Turn effect
2) Move, apply B's End of Turn effect (you moved before A's could apply so you're no longer at that location, so it no longer applies).
Either way, B's power applies because you're now at that location and you haven't attempted to resolve its End of Turn effect yet.
Sorry to Necrothread, but was this ever officially resolved? I'm using Alain in Wrath of the righteous, and there are a number of situations that I run into like this (Start turn on Abyssal Rift closed side, move to Collapsing Bridge (turning Abyssal Rift to open side because no one is there), explore a few times, then at 'end of turn' reveal his steed Cohort to move back to the Abyssal Rift then resolve the Abyssal Rift's location trait to flip it back to the 'Closed' side), and I want to know if I'm cheating, or if this is just clever use of available cards.