Echoen's page

Organized Play Member. 60 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.




Hello,

We know of the Shillelagh Precedence, in that the spell checks for validity only upon casting, and the target becoming invalid does not suppress the effect. Does this also work on magic item targeting as well?

Here are two completely different cases.

Case #1) Permanency

Invisibility can be made permanent via Permanency, but only on objects.

A dead creature is an object.

If that creature is brought back to life, it is no longer an object - would the Permanency effect persist and the creature remain invisible forever (so long as it doesn't attack another creature)?

Case #2) Magic Item Effect

The magic item Fortifying Stone (https://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic-items/wondrous-items/r-z/stone-fortifying/) is attached to an object, and Possess Object targets the object, which turns it into an Animated Object and thus a creature and no longer an object. Do the effects of Fortifying Stone carry over onto the creature, giving it temp HP and additional hardness?


If a spell effect on a creature is active, and that creature dies, does the spell effect cease/end/dissipate?


I am currently playing as a ratfolk rogue, with the Swarming racial trait. I would like to take the Scurrying Swarmer combat feat, which allows me to enter the square of a willing ally, granting me the benefits of Swarming, but granting the ally no benefits.

However, this creates an issue with the Squeezing rules, and would inflict Squeezing penalties (-4 attacks, -4 AC) on my ally.

Combat - Terrain and Obstacles - Squeezing
In some cases, you may have to squeeze into or through an
area that isn’t as wide as the space you take up. You can
squeeze through or into a space that is at least half as wide
as your normal space. Each move into or through a narrow
space counts as if it were 2 squares, and while squeezed in
a narrow space, you take a –4 penalty on attack rolls and
a –4 penalty to AC.

When a Large creature (which normally takes up 4 squares)
squeezes into a space that’s 1 square wide, the creature’s
miniature figure occupies 2 squares, centered on the line
between the 2 squares. For a bigger creature, center the
creature likewise in the area it squeezes into.

A creature can squeeze past a creature while moving but
it can’t end its movement in an occupied square.

To squeeze through or into a space less than half your
space’s width, you must use the Escape Artist skill. You can’t
attack while using Escape Artist to squeeze through or into a
narrow space, you take a –4 penalty to AC, and you lose any
Dexterity bonus to AC.

My request for advice is thus: Must feats like Scurrying Swarmer specifically say that the ally I swarm with does not suffer any penalties in order to avoid suffering Squeezing penalties? Or the flipside, if I can find a way to swarm in an enemy's square, will that enemy also suffer Squeezing penalties?

Alternatively, is Squeezing limited to *only* terrain and creatures cannot inflict Squeezing penalties on another creature?


I will be playing a Fighter/Oracle at high levels and would like to clarify a feat/class feature combination.

Feat: https://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/armor-mastery-feats/poised-bearing-armor-mas tery/

Class feature: Unstoppable Overrun (Ex) You can attempt overrun combat maneuvers against opponents that are up to two size categories larger than you. At 5th level, you gain Improved Overrun as a bonus feat. At 10th level, you gain Greater Overrun as a bonus feat. You don’t need to meet the prerequisites to gain these feats.

As a Medium creature with Poised Bearing (and Imposing Bearing later), I count as a Huge creature for bull rush, drag, overrun and trip.

With Unstoppable Overrun, I can attempt overrun combat maneuvers against opponents up to two size categories larger than me. Would I be count as Huge, and therefore be able to overrun Gargantuan and Colossal creatures?


Using the alternative crafting rules (http://www.d20pfsrd.com/skills/alternate-crafting-rules/) and knowing our craft (carpentry) check result, all that's left is to determine whether a given room or building (from the Downtime rules) is Simple, Normal, Complex, or Intricate.

However, there's no criteria set forth to identify the DC for a room or building.

Example:

Crafter has a check result of 45, with 10 unskilled laborers aiding.
An animal pen costs 250g.

Normal: DC beaten by 30 = x6 base progress = 12g progress per day.
Complex: DC beaten by 25 = x5 base progress = 20g progress per day
Intricate: DC beaten by 20 = x4 base progress = 32g progress per day

Normal: 21 days to complete
Complex: 13 days to complete
Intricate: 8 days to complete


Greetings,

I've got my brain all twisted up in a knot, and other forum posts nor the FAQ reach a consensus.

I am a character with levels in Dragon Disciple. I have a bab of +6/+1. I have two claws as primary, one bite as primary. I have Improved Unarmed Strike for a feat as well.

Which attack pattern for a full attack is correct? For simplicity sake assume and strength of +0

#1: Claw +6/+6, Bite +6, Unarmed Strike +1/+1
#2: Claw +6/+1, Bite +6, Unarmed Strike +6/+1
#3: Claw +6/+6/+1, Bite +6
#4: Claw +6/+1, Bite +6/+1, Unarmed Strike +1/+1

there are more variations but you get the general idea. I just need to know how many attacks I get and what bonus I get them at.


http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/core-classes/bard/archetypes/paizo---bard-a rchetypes/juggler-bard-archetype

If I am grappling with an opponent, are both my hands considered fully occupied?

---------

Seperate question (but related),

If I am grappling an opponent (or pinning), would I be able to use Maneuver Master http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/core-classes/monk/archetypes/paizo---monk-a rchetypes/maneuver-master to perform other maneuvers, such as Steal?

I do have the Chokehold feat http://archivesofnethys.com/FeatDisplay.aspx?ItemName=Chokehold

At BAB +11, I would have a full attack of 4 maneuvers.

Attack #1: Attempt Grapple.
Attack #2: Attempt to establish chokehold
Attack #3: Attempt Steal
Attack #4: Attempt Steal


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

So,

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/h/hellfire-ray

"A blast of hellfire blazes from your hands. You must succeed on a ranged touch attack with the ray to deal damage to the target. The ray deals 1d6 points of damage per caster level (maximum 15d6). Half the damage is fire damage, but the other half results directly from unholy power and is therefore not subject to being reduced by resistance to fire-based attacks."

Because Hellfire ray says that the other half of damage is "directly from unholy power", and does not say that it is Hellfire damage, it thusly does not get the 2x damage vs good creatures.

Thoughts?


http://www.d20pfsrd.com/occult-adventures/occult-classes/spiritualist/arche types/paizo-llc---spiritualist-archetypes/haunted-spiritualist-archetype

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/p/possession

Question: If I am successfully possessing a creature, and my phantom usurps manifestation, does my former body gain the nauseated condition or does my possessed body gain the nauseated condition?


Human Antipaladin 11 (Lord of Darkness archetype)

STR 18 (20)
DEX 10 (12)
CON 14 (16)
INT 12
WIS 8 (10)
CHA 22 (24)

Feats
Human: Fiendskin (Immune to fire, Immune to Cold, Resist Acid 10, Outsider (native))
1: Maleficium (+2 DC to all evil spells, metamagic -1, +2 caster level to evil spells)
3: Mask of Virtue (Detect as any alignment, know name and alignment of creature using alignment detection)
5: Soulless Gaze (+4 intimidate, intimidate as swift action, can increase severity by intimidating multiple times)
7: Vile Leadership
9: Ability Focus (Cruelty)
11:

Skills: 3+1(favored) = 4/level +2 background
Bluff 11 ranks: +22
Intimidate 11 ranks +25 (+29 within 10ft)
Diplomacy +11 ranks: +18
Disguise 11 ranks: +21
Handle Animal 11 ranks: +19
Lore 11 ranks (True names): +15


Is "Stabilize" considered magical healing, and thus requires a DC 26 caster level check to work on someone dying via a clay golem's attacks?


Here's the situation: I'm the DM for the Pathfinder module Wrath of the Righteous. We're in Book 4, which states:

"Note that if the PCs aren't disguised as demons, all
encounter rolls on the following table should be modified
by +40, Alushinyrra's danger rating."

"If the PCs...disguised themselves as bodaks and graveknight...."

Here's the problem: There is no way that we've found that permits a creature to use Disguise to alter its type. Humanoids cannot disguise as Outsiders or Undead.

Is there something we're all missing?

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/skills/disguise


After pouring through the books and SRD, I have been unable to determine the cost of buying a door.

Yes, a door.

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/equipment---final/goods-and-services/ue-more-gear-4
Door, iron 3,200 lb.
Door, stone 2,200 lb.
Door, simple wooden 150 lb.
Door, good wooden 225 lb.
Door, strong wooden 350 lb.

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/gamemastering/other-rules/downtime

Costs to upgrade to an iron door adds 500g, but can't determine the base cost of the door itself.

Anyone?


2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

So my last thread devolved into a nightmare of arguments, RAW, RAI, and no resolution, and was ultimately locked by the forum mods.

I'm still looking for an answer to my question: Does the Sleep spell or Slumber hex cause you to become Prone and drop held items?

Please do not comment if you cannot provide RAW proof or RAI evidence to support your answer. If you believe you are right, you need to prove it as written in the Pathfinder rule set, or get a dev to agree with you.


Here is my understanding of how spells work:

Everything has to do with the time of casting. If your score is 16 at the time you cast your spell, the DC is based off that. If you later increase your score to 20, it does not retroactively increase your spell DC to spells you already cast.

However,

This interpretation seems to have caught my players by surprise - just as I'm surprised there was another interpretation. To their understanding, it is retroactive.

Any evidence to support one or the other?


28 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Unconscious creatures are knocked out and helpless. Unconsciousness can result from having negative hit points (but not more than the creature's Constitution score), or from nonlethal damage in excess of current hit points.

A helpless character is paralyzed, held, bound, sleeping, unconscious, or otherwise completely at an opponent's mercy. A helpless target is treated as having a Dexterity of 0 (–5 modifier). Melee attacks against a helpless target get a +4 bonus (equivalent to attacking a prone target). Ranged attacks get no special bonus against helpless targets. Rogues can sneak attack helpless targets.

As a full-round action, an enemy can use a melee weapon to deliver a coup de grace to a helpless foe. An enemy can also use a bow or crossbow, provided he is adjacent to the target. The attacker automatically hits and scores a critical hit. (A rogue also gets his sneak attack damage bonus against a helpless foe when delivering a coup de grace.) If the defender survives, he must make a Fortitude save (DC 10 + damage dealt) or die. Delivering a coup de grace provokes attacks of opportunity.

Creatures that are immune to critical hits do not take critical damage, nor do they need to make Fortitude saves to avoid being killed by a coup de grace.

----------------

1. Does going Unconscious (as per the Slumber hex) render you prone?

2. Does going Unconscious cause you to drop your held items?


Question arose.

P = Player character
E = Enemy
X = Occupied space

P------E Charge OK

-------E
P------ Charge OK

-------E
P------X Charge OK

-------E
P----X Charge not OK?

So, even though the blocked space and the space directly above the blocked space are equally distance from where P starts, the PC cannot charge the enemy as the blocked space is occupied, and the PC may only charge that one exact square and not any other square. Is this correct?


Temporal Witch

Class Details

Hit Die: 6

Requirements

To qualify to become a Temporal Witch, a Character must fulfill all the following criteria.

Skills: Knowledge (arcana) 10 ranks, Knowledge (planes) 10 ranks, Spellcraft 10 ranks.

Must have the Time Patron

Must be able to cast Must be able to cast 10th Lvl Time Patron Spell (Teleport)

Class Skills

The Temporal witch’s class skills (and the key ability for each skill) are Perception (Wis), Intimidate (Cha), Knowledge (arcana)(Int), Knowledge(planes)(Int), Survival

(Wis), and Use Magic Device (Cha).

Skill Ranks at Each Level: 2 + Int modifier.

Table: Winter Witch

Level Base Attack

Class Features

The following are class features of the Temporal Witch Prestige Class.

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: A Temporal witch gains no additional weapon or armor proficiencies.

Spells per day:

A Temporal Witch gains new spells per day and patron spells as if she had gained a level in the witch

class. She does not, however, gain other benefits a character of that class would have gained except for

additional spells per day and an increased effective level of spellcasting.

Temporal Witchcraft:

Levels of the Temporal Witch prestige class stack with witch levels for determining when she learns new

hexes, the effect of her hexes and other witch class abilities (including archetype abilities), the abilities

of her witch’s familiar, and the level at which she can learn major hexes or grand hexes.

Rewind Hex (Su) (normal hex):

Effect: The Temporal Witch can cause a creature within 30 feet to be reset to an earlier round. The

Creature is reset to the location and status they were a round earlier. A Will save can negate this hex.

This Hex harnesses the power of the Void to move a creature through time and thus the Temporal Witch

will take 1 point of Constitution Damage for each round the Creature is reset to. Whether or not the

save is successful, a creature cannot be the target of this hex again for 1 day.

Temporal Defense (Ex):

A Temporal Witch level 2, the witch has garnered a minor mastery of time itself. If she takes a moment

she can use that to her advantage. As a swift action she can gain a dodge bonus equal to her Intelligence

bonus equal to half her affective Witch level (if any) against a single foe of her choice until her next turn.

Temporal Initiative (Ex):

At Temporal Witch level 3, the witch has a better understanding of what might happen next. When she

rolls initiative she may add her Intelligence modifier equal to her Temporal Witch level (If any) to her

initiative roll. (Max 3)

Time’s Gamble Hex (Su) (major hex):

Effect: The Temporal Witch calls upon the many different timelines to Hex a creature. A Hex is randomly

rolled from the below table and the Creature takes the relevant save. Whether or not the Save is

successful, a creature cannot be the target of this hex again for 1 day.

Table: Time’s Gamble (Hex details at bottom of the document)

d% Hex Save

1-10 Borrowed Luck(Su) -

11-20 Hoarfrost (Su) Fort

21-30 Major Healing (Su) -

31-40 Frightful Flare (Su) Will

41-50 Retribution (Su) Will

51-60 Fortune (Su) -

61-70 Visions in the Heat of Battle

Will

(Su)

71-80 Pariah (Su) Will

81-90 Healing (Su) -

91-100 Ice Tomb (Su) Fort

Hex Descriptions for Time’s Gamble:

Borrowed Luck (Su): As a swift action, the witch can give her next attack a +20 insight bonus to hit; however, the

nature of this insight is at the cost of another. An ally within 30 feet takes a 20 penalty to his next attack roll. This

hex does not function without somebody to take the luck from and the universe tends to balk if this is done too

often. As such, each of your allies can be affected by this hex once per day. Once affected, an ally cannot be the

target of this hex again for 24 hours.

Fortune (Su): The witch can grant a creature within 30 feet a bit of good luck for 1 round. The target can call upon

this good luck once per round, allowing him to reroll any ability check, attack roll, saving throw, or skill check,

taking the better result. He must decide to use this ability before the first roll is made. At 8th level and 16th level,

the duration of this hex is extended by 1 round. Once a creature has benefited from the fortune hex, it cannot

benefit from it again for 24 hours.

Frightful Flare (Su): Delving deeper into the ways of inspiring fear and woe, the witch has devised a way to create

gouts of flame that burn away hope rather than flesh. With a snap of her fingers, the victim of this hex

spontaneously bursts into lavender flame, removing all morale bonuses currently on the victim. For the duration of

this hex, the victim is immune to positive morale effects, though spells that provide a morale bonus partially

counter the hex, reducing its duration by 1 round per spell level. On all subsequent turns, the victim must make a

Will save or be shaken. Creatures that succeed on a saving throw must continue to make saving throws each

round. This hex persists for one round per witch level. When the hex ends, so too does the shaken and frightened

effects caused by it. Once affected, a creature cannot be the target of this hex again for 24 hours.

Healing (Su): This acts as a cure light wounds spell, using the witch’s caster level. Once a creature has benefited

from the healing hex, it cannot benefit from it again for 24 hours. At 5th level, this hex acts like cure moderate

wounds.

Hoarfrost (Su): The target is rimed with a shell of frost needles that slowly work their way into its flesh

(Fortitude negates). The target turns pale and blue, and takes 1 point of Constitution damage per minute until it

dies, saves (once per minute), or is cured. Break enchantment, dispel magic, remove curse, and similar spells end

the effect. If the target saves, it is immune to this hex for 1 day. This is a cold effect.

Ice Tomb (Su): A storm of ice and freezing wind envelops the target, which takes 3d8 points of cold damage

(Fortitude half). If the target fails its save, it is paralyzedand unconscious but does not need to eat or breathe while

the ice lasts. The ice has 20 hit points; destroying the ice frees the creature, which is staggered for 1d4 rounds after

being released. Whether or not the target’s saving throw is successful, it cannot be the target of this hex again for

1 day.

Major Healing (Su): This hex acts as cure serious wounds, using the witch’s caster level. Once a creature has

benefited from the major healing hex, it cannot benefit from it again for 24 hours. At 15th level, this hex acts

like cure critical wounds.

Pariah (Su): The witch can cause a creature within 60 feet to be shunned by its allies for a number of rounds equal

to the witch's Intelligence modifier. Any other creature attempting to directly assist the target with a harmless

spell or aid another action must attempt a Will save. If the save succeeds, the aiding creature is unaffected by this

hex. If the save fails, the aiding creature can't follow through, the action is lost, and the aiding creature can't

directly aid the target for the duration of this hex. This hex does not prevent the target from benefiting from area

of effect spells.

Retribution (Su): A witch can place a retribution hex on a creature within 60 feet, causing terrible wounds to open

across the target’s flesh whenever it deals damage to another creature in melee. Immediately after the hexed

creature deals damage in melee, it takes half that damage (round down). This damage bypasses any resistances,

immunities, or damage reduction the creature possesses. This effect lasts for a number of rounds equal to the

witch’s Intelligence modifier. A Will save negates this effect.

Visions in the Heat of Battle (Su): Some witches leave divining to their sisters and go for information she knows is

true. The witch can attempt to burrow into the mind of a creature within 30 feet that she can see. On a failed Will

save, the witch gains insight into the plans of that creature, gaining a +2 insight bonus to her AC and saving throws

against that creature. Further, she can choose to gain a +2 insight bonus to attack and damage against the creature

or relay the information directly into the minds of allies within 30 feet, granting them a +1 insight bonus to attack

and damage. This ability persists for rounds equal to the witch's Intelligence modifier. Once affected, a creature

cannot be the target of this hex again for 24 hours.


When an NPC is casting a spell, which of the following happens?

The DM announces a spell is being cast and requests spellcraft checks of the players,

or

Players must announce they are using spellcraft to identify the spell?


Advice question here

Shaman. Life spirit, Spirit Warden archetype, intending on taking the Soul Warden prestige class.

Channel only to heal, 1+cha times per day
Rebuke spirits only to harm undead, 3+cha times per day
Channel damage only to harm undead, 3+cha times per day

Does the feat Extra Channeling give me 2 more channels per day for each channeling?
Do Rebuke Spirits and Channel Damage each have their own pool of channeling?
Does Channel Damage stack with my Rebuke Spirits to determine damage? Vice versa?


9 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

Last night, our game ground to a halt as we were all mesmerized by an unanswered question, and this needs a straightforward answer from a developer. There are dozens of threads asking this same question, and it needs to be put to rest - as it has huge implications for gameplay.

Question: Can you take a Free action outside of your turn?

--------------

A lot of people cite Speaking as a suggestion that no, you cannot take free actions when they are not your turn unless the free action specifically says you can. But this is not an answer, and here are the implications:

1: http://www.d20pfsrd.com/gamemastering/combat#TOC-Attacks-of-Opportunity "Sometimes a combatant in a melee lets her guard down or takes a reckless action. In this case, combatants near her can take advantage of her lapse in defense to attack her for free. These free attacks are called attacks of opportunity."
Nowhere does it say that you can make an attack of opportunity outside of your turn; it merely says it's a free action. Of COURSE you can take an AoO outside of your turn (that's what it is for, after all), but this would contradict what the Speaking section implies.

2: Grabbing on attacks of opportunity: http://www.d20pfsrd.com/bestiary/rules-for-monsters/universal-monster-rules #TOC-Grab-Ex-
"If a creature with this special attack hits with the indicated attack (usually a claw or bite attack), it deals normal damage and attempts to start a grapple as a free action without provoking an attack of opportunity."
If free actions are not allowed outside of your turn, then that would mean a monster with Grab could not Grab if they hit you with an AoO.

3: Barbarian rage: http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/core-classes/barbarian#TOC-Rage-Ex-
A barbarian would not be able to rage outside of their turn.
Yet, Savage Intuition might suggest that you can't rage outside of your turn, since it removes the need for rage to be an action: http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/core-classes/barbarian/rage-powers/paizo--- rage-powers/savage-intuition

4: Vitalist Collective Healing: http://www.d20pfsrd.com/psionics-unleashed/classes/vitalist
"Whenever a willing member of the vitalist's collective could regain lost hit points or ability damage, the vitalist may choose to redirect any or all of that healing to one or more other willing members of the collective as a free action."
This would mean that a Vitalist could only redirect healing on his turn, which is directly contradicted in the example they provide of the ability in action.
"Example: Darius the soulknife is a willing member of Jorus the vitalist's collective. He drinks a potion of cure light wounds that would normally heal him for 6 hit points, but Jorus decides to redirect 4 of those points to himself. Darius agrees and, as a result, Darius is healed for 2 hit points, and Jorus is healed for 4. If there were more members in Jorus's collective, Jorus could spread the healing from that potion out even more as long as the sum of hit points healed was no greater than 6."

----------------------

Basically, we need a developer to say Yes or No, as this forum has so far failed to answer it in the myriad threads asking this same question.


Greetings,

I have a question for all those archetypes that reduce the number of spells that you know.

Is there a mimumum of 1 spell known?

For example, Crossblooded sorcerers know 1 fewer spell per level. Does this mean at level 4 they know 0 2nd level spells?

I would assume that there is a minimum number of spells known.


http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic-items/wondrous-items/wondrous-items/r-z/rope- of-knots

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/equipment---final/weapons/weapon-descriptions/net

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/equipment---final/damaging-objects

The strength check DC to burst the Rope of Knots in its net form isn't listed, and I'm not sure how to calculate it.

A normal rope has a DC of 23. It has Hardness 0 and 2 HP.
A normal net has a DC of 25. It has Hardness 0 and 5 HP.

A Rope of Knots has Hardness 1 and 10 HP.

What should the DC be?


So, I've been struggling for nearly two weeks reviewing every official and 3rd party resource I can get my hands on, because I have this one character idea I really want to play.

I want to play a Sorcerer with some Channel Energy ability to harm undead (don't care about healing), and then go into Soul Warden prestige class.

Does anyone know of any way for sorcerers to gain channel energy? I'm adamant that I do not want to play an Oracle or Cleric.

Going straight into Soul Warden from Sorcerer without channel energy would be sacrificing 3d6 on the Channel Damage, far too much.


Aura of Cowardice (Su)

At 3rd level, an antipaladin radiates a palpably daunting aura that causes all enemies within 10 feet to take a –4 penalty on saving throws against fear effects. Creatures that are normally immune to fear lose that immunity while within 10 feet of an antipaladin with this ability. This ability functions only while the antipaladin remains conscious, not if he is unconscious or dead.

Aura of Fear (Su)

At 3rd level, a dread radiates a palpably daunting aura that causes all enemies within 10 feet to take a –4 penalty on saving throws against fear effects. Creatures that are normally immune to fear lose that immunity while within 10 feet of a dread with this ability. This ability functions only while the dread remains conscious, not if she is unconscious or dead.

As you can see, they are exactly the same ability. However, the bonuses are untyped, and they have different names. So can a Dread 3 / Antipaladin 3 provide a -8 penalty on saves vs fear?


Quote:

The second type of bond allows a paladin to gain the service of an unusually intelligent, strong, and loyal steed to serve her in her crusade against evil. This mount is usually a heavy horse (for a Medium paladin) or a pony (for a Small paladin), although more exotic mounts, such as a boar, camel, or dog are also suitable. This mount functions as a druid's animal companion, using the paladin's level as her effective druid level. Bonded mounts have an Intelligence of at least 6.

Once per day, as a full-round action, a paladin may magically call her mount to her side. This ability is the equivalent of a spell of a level equal to one-third the paladin's level. The mount immediately appears adjacent to the paladin. A paladin can use this ability once per day at 5th level, and one additional time per day for every 4 levels thereafter, for a total of four times per day at 17th level.

At 11th level, the mount gains the celestial creature simple template and becomes a magical beast for the purposes of determining which spells affect it.

At 15th level, a paladin's mount gains spell resistance equal to the paladin's level + 11.

Should the paladin's mount die, the paladin may not summon another mount for 30 days or until she gains a paladin level, whichever comes first. During this 30-day period, the paladin takes a –1 penalty on attack and weapon damage rolls.

Simple question. Is the mount Summoned with a duration of Permanent, or is it Called?


This thread is to aggregate and put together every tidbit if information on the Empyreal Lord Ashava the True Spark.

The purpose of this is because in my game I have chosen her as my deity, and the information on http://www.pathfinderwiki.com/wiki/Ashava is the bare bones to worship her but not enough to know who she really is. What's her history? How did she attain divinity? What is her personality and what are her goals? Who are her allies?

Any assistance in this matter would be appreciated.


Hello,

I'm a DM for a weekly game and one of my NPCs is a cleric, a bishop of the local church. The Cleric class is not a must, but the below is imperative:

Able to cast Deep Slumber as a 3rd level divine spell and able to cast Remove Curse as a divine spell.

I have been unable to find any way to get Deep Slumber onto the cleric's spell list or grant the cleric access to Deep Slumber.

Any advice?


Is the cleric's Channel Energy able to be used while paralyzed if the holy symbol is still clearly presented?

Is Channel Energy a purely mental action?