I ordered Pathfinder Society Adventure Card Guild #5-4: Rise From the Wreckage PDF back in December, but the PDF still isn't able to be downloaded by me. Other members have reported being able to download their copy last month, so I'm curious the order still shows as Pending for me.
When I click on the order, it says the PDF is currently not available, then immediately under that it says it's in my downloads (which it is not). Please help correct this.
I've done some pretty extensive digging, but I can't seem to find the answer.
Is there a reason for Red Carriage (from the Pathfinder Tales character deck) having "Owner: Varian" (aside from flavor purposes)? Sure Varian treats the Item card as Basic, but it's still adventure deck 2. By the time he can add AD2 cards to his deck, it won't matter if it's Basic or not.
The same question was sort of asked years ago concerning Arueshalae and her adventure deck 3 Owner cards in this thread, but that thread changed directions and became more about reacquiring banished loot cards. It was never addressed what benefit there was to adding the Basic trait to higher adventure deck cards.
I've searched and couldn't find this question asked anywhere, so I apologize if the answer to this is plainly obvious. I just can't seem to decide which is the proper interpretation:
When you reset your hand, you may banish a card to draw a spell from your discard pile, then shuffle any number of spells from your discard pile into your deck.
Is banishing a card required to shuffle the spells from your discard pile into your deck? It seems (gramatically speaking) you could choose not to banish anything and still shuffle any number of spells back into your deck. It just feels a bit strong (and makes his "weakness" pointless).
Pathfinder Battles new set due in November will be including Radillo!
I'm hoping to see more of the Class Deck characters receive miniatures in the future, as that gives me more incentive to include them in my games (to match all the iconics whose miniatures we use). I'll definitely be dusting off Radillo's card for this.
Now, if only the reverse were true. As I mentioned in the blog comments, I'm extremely disappointed that there are two existing Paladin miniatures based on NPC Codex characters that could have been included in the Paladin Class deck - two character concepts that would have been extremely fun to play (a finesse Paladin and an archer Paladin) - and neither were chosen. Oh well... as they say, c'est la vie.
If I were to play a Witchguard (Ranger Archetype) from the People of the North Player Companion, which version of the Defend Charge ability should I use?
As is written in the book:
Player Companion: People of the North wrote:
Defend Charge (Ex): A t 4th level, a witchguard forms a bond with a spellcaster he has sworn to defend. Once per day, this bond allows the witchguard to spend a move action to grant an adjacent spellcaster a +2 dodge bonus to AC and a +2 circumstance bonus on concentration checks. At 5th level and every 5 levels thereafter, these bonuses increase by 2. The bonuses last for a number of rounds equal to the witchguard's Wisdom modifier (minimum i).
At 4th level and every 3 levels thereafter, the witchguard can use this ability one additional time per day. This ability replaces hunter's bond.
However, Developer Rob McCreary posted this 2 years ago:
... there were copy/paste errors in the ability text. The corrected text should read (changes highlighted in bold):
Defend Charge (Ex) At 4th level, a witchguard forms a bond with a spellcaster he has sworn to defend. Once per day, this bond allows the witchguard to spend a move action to grant an adjacent spellcaster a +2 dodge bonus to AC and a +2 circumstance bonus on concentration checks. At 8th level and every 4 levels thereafter, these bonuses increase by 2. The bonuses last for a number of rounds equal to the witchguard’s Wisdom modifier (minimum 1). At 7th level and every 3 levels thereafter, the witchguard can use this ability one additional time per day. This ability replaces hunter’s bond.
Even though that was posted 2 years ago, I couldn't find it in the official FAQ or as errata anywhere. Should I still consider this an official change and play it this way in Pathfinder Society? Or should I be using the original printed version since it hasn't been "officially" changed yet?