| 
  
        		
          			
          				
          					Search Posts
          				
          			
        		
        		
        		
        		
  			  
 now, as I understand it, a Sorcerer can use a wand of any spell on his spell list.(Yes, I know all about the Use magic Device skill and the DC 20 check. I'm talking about when you're NOT resorting to this skill.) Does this mean the sorcerer can use a wand of ANY sorcerer spell as listed in the Spell section of the book under sorcerer/wizard, or can he only use wands that cast spells on his PERSONAL spell list..ie spells he's personally learned? Example: My 1st level sorcerer knows Mage Armor and Shield and can cast them the normal amount of times per day. but he has a wand of Magic Missle...which is on the list for his class, but is NOT a spell he knows personally.(for now) Can he use the wand WITHOUT resorting to a roll on Use Magic Device?  
 Ok. I'm a BIG fan of the Monkey King. (Sun Wukong)and when I found out that upon reaching the upper levels (17 for tnrasformation, 20 for Immortality) you can BECOME a version/imitation of him, i loved the idea. The question i have though is this: it says in the APG that the Monkey monk can be of any alignment...but is he still restricted to LAWFUL alignments to reach that 20th level? and for that matter, after he reincarnates...is he no longer 20th level, and thus loses that ability until he adventures his way back up to 20 again?  
 now, as i understand it (even though it doens't actually SAY once per day in the blood of angels book)Angel-blooded aasimar can cast alter self as a spell-like ability. I know all about the possible STR and DEX bonus thing, but honestly...what i really want it for is to be able to hide the wings once i grow them. So just to clarify..it's ONLY once per day (no renewing it once duration of first casting ends or simply shifting back to default)and there's NO official feat to extend the duration to something useful like 1/hour? Offical ruling on this would be nice if any of the Devs are watching.  
 I'm designing a monk for a Rise of Runelords campaign, and there's some argument as to whether or not, as a monk/exotic weapon, the Weapons Finesse feat can be applied to using a Meteor Hammer. I've also heard something about "finesse" being a weapon QUALITY? can anyone point me in the direction of some "official" info on the matter?  
 Ok...I'm running a campaign where one of my characters just got and is using stone shape as a spell. So far she's used it twice...once to clear away a wall of stone that was blocking an elevator shaft in a mine, and another to block off a 5-foot passage in a tunnel with a 2 inch thick wall of stone by reshaping the pre-existing stone of the tunnel itself. A point of rather vehement contention arose when i asked that she make a skill check to determine how the effect of quickly rearranging that much stone(in the second use of the spell) would affect the stability of the passageway(she wound up causing a minor cave-in, though noone was hurt by it)
  
 OK. I have a PC who wants to take up crafting..but doesn't want to invest in ALL the diffrent feats needed to create the full range of magic items. So she's wanting to know if she can use the Craft Wonderous Items feat to create an AMULET of Protection instead of a ring of protection. the item would function exactly like the classic ring of protection..except it would be an amulet. Can't really find anything in the rules about it one way or the other. Would it cost extra, would the DC for the skill check be higher....I can always institute "house rules" but I'd like to know what the official ruling on that sort of thing is.  
 Looking for a weekend game....I can run if needed, but being able to be a PC would be great too. PnP would be great if anyone's in the area, but if not, chat's doable.  As for campaigns I'm willing to run,
 if anyone's interested, send me an email or a message at Yahoo IM(handle's the same as my email address) | 
 
	
 
     
    