
Bowluc |
Finoan wrote:
Tridus wrote:I'll agree that it is ambiguous. I'll also take the opposing argument. I'm good at that.RAW doesn't explicitly say.
Quote:"A hex is a spell shaped by your patron and sent to you through your familiar, rather than an ability you use directly."You can definitely read that as "this can't happen if your familiar isn't there" since the hex has to go through your familiar rather than being a direct ability you cast.
Yup, thats the line I apparently missed reading it the first time. I was hoping the hex trait would have been a more direct source of a clear ruling.
The best I got from the hex trait on hexes is that it uses "your patron's direct attention and intervention." I don't know if that is enough to assert anything. Definitely less so compared to that other line.
Is it more normal that you losing access to features and abilities like that is or isn't explicitly stated?
Either way, I will let my GM know about this since there is no clear RAW. Thank you both!