Bear

Andy Why's page

6 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Yeah, I don't think it's a huge deal, it just didn't feel quite right to me. If this were a competitive game, it'd be a hard 'no', but co-operative is a different story even though I know it shouldn't be. I'll talk to him about it though it think. We already have a pretty solid team and do well in these adventures, so we don't need the edge that it gives us.

Thanks for the thoughts folks!


Ok, so this only impacts a few of the characters, but it's something I wanted to discuss as I don't think that their's an official ruling on it. Myself and another friend are using Seelah is separate campaigns, though he treats her 'look at the top card of your deck for a d6 boost' ability differently than I do. Basically if he recharges a blessing or spell, he puts the card back into his desk upside down so that he knows what it'll be when he comes across it again. I see why he does it, but it feels to me like it goes against the spirit of the game.

What are your thoughts on this?


Ok, I have a similar question relating to this sort of thing. One of the monster cards deals 1 damage before and after the encounter. If I have a ring of protection, could I reveal it once before the encounter to nullify the first piece of damage and then reveal it again after the encounter to nullify the second?

Thanks!


Thanks for doing this h4ppy. It's going to be very useful indeed for my group going forward as things get more complicated. And it'll be even better for new players!


Thanks folks! Loving the game so far. I'm currently in the middle of three different campaigns!


I've been playing a two player campaign with a friend of mine who is using Ezren. After closing three locations (and taking a fair bit of damage) my friend encountered Black Fang. Black fang immediately gave him three acid damage, leaving him unable to draw up to his full hand size if he made it to the end of his turn. Fortunately he killed Black Fang, but my question is- does the game end right then or does he need to complete his turn?

In other words, did my buddy just heroically die killing a dragon?