Bear

Andy Why's page

6 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Ok, so this only impacts a few of the characters, but it's something I wanted to discuss as I don't think that their's an official ruling on it. Myself and another friend are using Seelah is separate campaigns, though he treats her 'look at the top card of your deck for a d6 boost' ability differently than I do. Basically if he recharges a blessing or spell, he puts the card back into his desk upside down so that he knows what it'll be when he comes across it again. I see why he does it, but it feels to me like it goes against the spirit of the game.

What are your thoughts on this?


I've been playing a two player campaign with a friend of mine who is using Ezren. After closing three locations (and taking a fair bit of damage) my friend encountered Black Fang. Black fang immediately gave him three acid damage, leaving him unable to draw up to his full hand size if he made it to the end of his turn. Fortunately he killed Black Fang, but my question is- does the game end right then or does he need to complete his turn?

In other words, did my buddy just heroically die killing a dragon?