Almacia's page

Organized Play Member. 5 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 2 Organized Play characters.


RSS


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Gortle wrote:
Fabios wrote:
now spamming Two flourishes a turn Is actually a viable damage strategy
Er what did I miss that allows 2 flourishes a round let alone per turn?

Illimitable Finisher, a level 20 feat. Apparently that's a good strategy for the entire campaign.


Ravingdork wrote:
Agonarchy wrote:
Hold a tube with one end in liquid and delete the air, the pressure change will suck the liquid into the tube.
Congrats you used magic to bend the laws of physics and reality to...create a simple siphon instead of just using your mouth. XD

Hey, sometimes you don't want to touch it. Just like using Mage/Telekinetic Hand to pick up something dropped at the bottom of a pool of acid, sometimes magic goes where fingers should not.


Just a quick question here.

The Blade of Four Energies (in Secrets of Magic) doesn't have a listed DC for the spells it casts, nor an attack roll for the one that requires it. The greater version does have a DC (but still no spell attack, though I assume it is about +28). I can't find any errata about it.

Is there an accepted value for this item or do I have to figure it out myself?


YuriP wrote:

It's just for firearms. Just notice that the end of sentence is pretty clear "and the firearm misfires.".

So if you are using a crossbow nothing happens.
OK there's also some typo in "Next, Strike with your firearm." but probably a mistake.

My only doubt is if the mistake is here or in Requirements. (I don't know if the feat was designed for firearms only and them adapted for crossbows too or if it's always a firearm feat and they put crossbow by mistake).

I mean, yes, it says 'and the firearm misfires', but with the 'Strike with your firearm' I was uncertain, since the feat can be used with crossbows. So it's a little less clear than it could be.

Not having crossbows misfire makes sense though, thank you.


Just a quick question:

What happens if a gunslinger uses an ability that misfires on a failure (say, Alchemical Shot) with a crossbow? I assume it automatically is a critical failure, but do they have to spend the Interact action to fix it? Or is that just firearms?