Search Posts
The Mythic Trickster has a move based power:
Mythic Trickster wrote: Add your number of mythic charges to your Dexterity or Intelligence check. Then you may expend 1 or more charges. If you do, after you assemble your dice, for each charge expended, replace 1 of your highest non-d20 dice with a d20, after the encounter, you may move, ignoring any movement restrictions. Can I still move if the I activate that power while not in an encounter? Like if a location calls for a Dexterity check to close, can I spend mythic charge to gain the D20 on that check, and after I make the closing check, move?
As we began Audience with the Inheritor, our opening draw of the blessing deck was the Lady of Valor. This has caused a few problems. First off, there is no top card of the blessing discard check. How does this function with cards that interact with the top card of the blessing discard deck. For example; Blessing of Nocticula. Does the Top Card of the Blessing Discard pile not have the Corrupted Trait? We evaded the Lady of Valor. Since we evaded her, we would not activate the after of the encounter power of the Lady of Valor. So the blessing deck does not advance? Does this mean we have no blessing for that turn? Did we get a free turn?
We are doing Scenario 2 in Adventure Pack 4: Demondome. One of our characters encountered an Incubus, which forces another character at the location to encounter the servitor Demon (Vulture Demon). The Other Character beats the Vulture Demon by more then 12. Battlebliss states that if you succeed on a check to defeat a demon by 12 or more you may attempt to close. Can that 2nd character attempt to close the location because of the location power? During the 1rst character's encounter with the succubus? If he can, then Battlebliss moves the characters, but the encounter with the initial Incubus is still occurring. So do they move to a new location (another battlebliss), then continue the fight against the Incubus. If they do, can they beat it by more then 12 to now try to close that location? Also, the temp close for the Battlebliss is summon and encounter the servitor demon. If we encounter the boss, during the temporary close, if we beat the servitor demon by more then 12, can we try to permanently close the location using the power granted by Battlebliss?
Imrijka is exploring a location that moves you as a result of closing it. The Cavern and Grinder are both examples of this type of location. Imrijka encounters a monster henchman and defeats them. How does this interact with her explore again power? Does it go?
OR 1. Defeat Henchman
The heart of the question is if the location closing because of defeating the Henchman is still part of the Henchman's encounter?
In the FAQ it states that you cannot attempt to close a location you are not at. See FAQ here . Does this ruling apply to the following rule from the Wraith of the Righteous rule book
Wraith Rule Book page 17 wrote: If you Defeat the Villain, Close the Villain's Location If you are moved during a villain encounter and still defeat the villain, does the villain's location close? Specific Example
Zanedra and Svennarobeth wrote: Before you act, a random character at your location must summon and defeat a random monster from the box... Alain was the only character at his location, so he encounters the monster from the box Alain drew a Mist Horror. The Mist Horror states that
Mist Horror wrote: After you act, shuffle this card into a random location, then move to a random open location. Alain defeated the Mist Horror and was moved to a random open location. This location was not the location he encountered the Villain at. He then finishes his encounter with the Villain, successfully defeating them. What happens?
Was disappointed to discover that my ACG core set box of Wrath of the Righteous is missing an entire pack of cards. I have no weapons, barriers, monsters, and most spells are missing (I have 5). I ordered the box through Amazon and it was still shrink wrapped when it showed up. Please let me know what further information you need to resolve this issue. Thanks! |