AfroJimbo's page

3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


If you are required to summon a henchman and you defeat it, are you able to attempt to close the location you are at?
No. Summoned cards are not considered at the location.

This one threw us for a while as we followed the card's direction as per the Golden Rule.

Edit: Thanks Vic, looks like it is already under the FAQ "Do summoned cards ever get returned to location decks?" I missed it during my first read through of the FAQ


Oooohhh, gothca! Thanks so much Hawkmoon. I didn't catch that this was related to the adventure 3 rule of the adventure path (we aren't there yet). Thanks for the clarification.

Maybe in the rule book we need an additional card state called "Removed From Game" then (on page 10).


Ok, I'm confused (just when I thought I had all the rules nailed down).

It seems you guys are referring to two different levels of "banished". Or maybe two different levels of "back in the box".

When we banish a card, we put it back in the box with all the other unused cards that did not make it to a character deck, blessing deck or location deck.

When we complete the game, any cards in our character decks that are unwanted go back in the box to their source decks.

Unused cards in locations decks go back to the box to their source decks.

The blessing deck goes back to the box to its source deck.

Basically between scenarios, ALL cards are back in their source decks in the box other than our player decks. They are ALL eligible to be used again in the next scenario.

Is that not correct? Is there a different level of "in the box" that separates banished and un-banished cards?

Thanks in advance