
Frencois |

Rulebook page 12 wrote:
Only the character who encounters the card may attempt the check, save for one exception: if a card requires sequential checks, the character who encountered the card must attempt at least one of the checks, but other checks may each be attempted by any one character at the same location.
Say I am in location A with character X and character Y is in location B.
I encounter a big bad demon soon to be reborn and I get moved to B before I am acting.I understand that :
A) I must go on with the encounter.
B) I now must resolve attempt of the check using the effects of location B on that check.
But who can now take the second check : character X or Y?
I. e. should the rule be:
completed Rulebook wrote:
...but other checks may each be attempted by any one character at your location.
or
completed Rulebook wrote:
...but other checks may each be attempted by any one character at the location where the card was encountered.

skizzerz |
Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

It is the location you are at when the check in question is ready to be attempted. So, if you were moved in the Before You Act step to location B, then any other character at location B could help you. In your example, that would be character Y.