Bardic Performance and Masterpieces.


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

7 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 2 people marked this as a favorite.

I could not really find a definitive answer a question I have.

Can you use a Bardic Performance and Masterpieces at the same time?

Example: Inspire Courage as a Dervish Dancers Battle Dance and The Dance of 23 Steps

Masterpiece says that they are a unusual application of the Bardic Performance ability. And they use rounds of bardic performance. But are they actual bardic performances?

James Jacobs answered Here with a yes. I was just wondering what everyone else thought.

James Jacobs wrote:
Soporific Lotus wrote:
Can a bardic masterpiece be used while maintaining a bardic performance such as inspire courage? Masterpieces obviously consume rounds of performance but its not clear to me if they actually count as bardic performances.
Yes.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bardic Performance and Masterpieces. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions