How does Furious Finish interact with Reckless Abandon (rage power)?


Rules Questions


Reckless Abandon (Ex) wrote:
While raging, the barbarian can take a –1 penalty to AC to gain a +1 bonus on attack rolls. The AC penalty increases by –1 and the attack roll bonus increases by +1 at 4th level and every four levels thereafter.

It appears to me that Reckless Abandon's bonus and penalty apply only while raging.

As it seemed a bit cheesy to effectively get the bonus without paying the penalty (as Furious Finish ends your rage), I thought I'd check here for other opinions.

I'm aware of this line

Quote:
... A barbarian gains the benefits of rage powers only while raging, ...

but it doesn't seem to specifically indicate that this penalty persists (presumably "until the start of your next turn") in spite of its "while raging" qualifier.

To be more specific, I'm looking at a build that never ever ends a turn with an active rage.


Since Reckless Abandon doesn't say how long the bonus and penalties last, I'm inclined to think that once you turn it on it stays on until your rage ends. As such, Furious Finish would end the bonus and penalty.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / How does Furious Finish interact with Reckless Abandon (rage power)? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions