Scenario 2A: Lady Tula's Lament question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Under During this Scenario section in the Story book says "You may discard a card to explore.", so
1. does this mean I have to discard a card for every regular explore during this scaenario, not an additional explore?
2. Also then if I want to do an additional explore by using a card power that says to discard to explore, then Do I have to discard an additional card to do so?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

All it means is that, in addition to any other method you have for exploring (e.g., your free exploration, explorations granted by playing other cards such as many blessings and allies, and other powers), you may discard a card to explore.

In practice, this means that you can use your normal free exploration, you may use other cards/powers that allow you to explore, then you may discard a card [that doesn't normally allow an exploration] to explore; and you may keep doing this as long as you have cards to discard.

Both questions are answered with a "no."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Scenario 2A: Lady Tula's Lament question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion