
![]() |
1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

I know a couple of other posts are up about this but I was curious since the change in Bestiary 4 makes its printing the legal RAW version if previous comments to fix it are still considered valid or if we have to use the new version. Whirlwind was also reverted to an older version and I am not sure which version to use as it seems that an older pre errata version of monster abilities was included in Bestiary 4 rather than the updated ones.

![]() |
Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

Yes, Grab normally works on creatures your size or smaller but with the change in Bestiary 4 its now only creature one size smaller than you or smaller.
In addition whirlwind went back to the vague question based on size of whirlwind rather than volume of space.