Arcane Bonded item and its prerequisites


Pathfinder Society

The Concordance

PFS FAQ says
For items which can be enhanced incrementally (such as weapons or a ring of protection), the caster must meet all prerequisites for the item as outlined in the item crafting rules.

Does it means the caster can not skip the spellcasting prerequisite for DC+5 ?

4/5 ****

Correct

The Concordance

If the caster cannot cast the spells, can she use scrolls to fulfill the spellcasting prerequisite ?

4/5 ****

Rukes wrote:
If spells are involved in the prerequisites for making the item, the creator must have prepared the spells to be cast (or must know the spells, in the case of a sorcerer or bard)

Need to prepare/know the spells.

The Concordance

CRB 549 wrote:

MAGIC ITEM CREATION para.2

Note that all items have prerequisites in their descriptions. These prerequisites must be met for the item to be created. Most of the time, they take the form of spells that must be known by the item’s creator (although access through another magic item or spellcaster is allowed)...

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Arcane Bonded item and its prerequisites All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society