
Lavabeing |

Did anyone else notice that the knockdown advanced rail gun used by one of the enemies in Book 3 violated the knockdown fusions requirement that "Only weapons that deal bludgeoning damage can benefit from this fusion"? I'm currently GMing my group as though the fusion is somehow functional on this weapon despite the normal restriction. How is everyone else handling this possible rules interaction oversight?
I also notice that this weapon with fusion are listed as an option for organized play character through the chronicle sheet for this book. Does anyone know how organized play handles options on chronicle sheets that appear to violate rules like this? Does the fusion simply not function?

SpiderOrc |

Did anyone else notice that the knockdown advanced rail gun used by one of the enemies in Book 3 violated the knockdown fusions requirement that "Only weapons that deal bludgeoning damage can benefit from this fusion"?
I...did not notice that. Huh. Yeah, I'm fine with the fusion working anyway, my party's Exocortex mechanic has been using that weapon for a while now. Guess the writers/editors just missed that caveat on the fusion.
Can't speak for Organized Play though--there might be a separate subforum for Society stuff to post in?