Channel the Gift during an encounter?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I've encountered a barrier and want to use Channel the Gift (spell) to draw Fire Snake (spell) from my deck. But is this an illegal move because I'd be using two spells on the same step?

If so, can someone remind me why I took Channel the Gift? :P


4 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Channel the gift generally cannot be played during an encounter at all (regardless of step) because it generally doesn’t directly affect the situation.

It’s still a very useful spell. You just have to use it in advance.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Channel the Gift during an encounter? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion