
Ironvein |
I thought occurred and wanted someone else's take on it.
If, by making a random scenario, you had a story bane as the danger, but it had the ability where you had to encounter the danger. How do you resolve it?
My instinct would be that you'd have to fight it twice. The danger gets summoned, the danger summons itself, you encounter the summoned danger's summon and then encounter the original danger. The danger would not keep infinitely spawning right?
Is that the correct way to interpret it?

foxoftheasterisk |
2 people marked this as a favorite. |

Actually, no. You'd only have to fight it once, due to this rule:
A summoned card cannot summon a copy of itself or the card that summoned it.
If you were somehow encountering the danger without summoning it, then it would work the way you expected. But that's not usually how the danger works. (If you have proxies in the deck representing it, that would be one way.)