Question about Zvarbel's recharge power


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Zvarbel has a power that states:

Zvarbel wrote:
You may banish a barrier from your hand ( to recharge a random weapon or spell from your discard pile or)

So do you choose spell or weapon and recharge a random card of that type, or do you simply group them together and recharge a random one?


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I’d read it as you group them together.


Me too.
Else I think it would be written as "Select weapon or spell, you may banish... to recharge a boon of the chosen type..."


That's what I thought. My friend (who's playing Zvarbel) was disappointed.

(At least until we figured out how to easily break the game with her with an infinite Scrying loop [and get the entire box of barriers in her hand, if she wished] at the beginning of a turn.)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Question about Zvarbel's recharge power All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion