Shadowstaves and Weapon Fusions


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Hello,

Was just wondering if anyone had an opinion about how weapon fusions would interact with this item.

Basically, I'm wondering if 1) you can put weapon fusions on shadow staves and 2) If you can put fusions on this item, would a single fusion interact with both "halves" of the weapon.

Personally, I don't know if there is a "right" answer to this question, but I'm curious because I have a character who is going to use one as his main weapon. And it does seem like this item is an odd duck, rule wise.


Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

By RAW, yes and yes. However, a fusion that only works with melee (such as binding) or ranged weapons (such as accurate) would only affect attacks of that type. Similar to a starknife.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I concur.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Shadowstaves and Weapon Fusions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions