Can a supercolossal ship's brig hold it's entire crew complement?


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Dead Suns #6 says this about expansion bays in supercolossal ships:

Any expansion bay in a Supercolossal ship represents numerous chambers grouped together over a wide area or many decks and augmented with reserve systems and retaskable configurations. Therefore, a bay such as an arcane laboratory on a Supercolossal ship indicates not a single lab, but the ship’s facilities that allow the crew to perform tasks requiring an arcane lab. Enough of these spaces exist on a ship of the line to accommodate any number of crew members who might need access the ship’s specific expansion bays.

Does this mean that a brig (Pact Worlds 153) can hold the ship's entire crew complement in captivity, rather than the normal 8? Similarly, can a single instance of "escape pods" or "life boats" accommodate everybody on board?


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I'm starting to think that, that must be the case, otherwise the Blackwind Annihilator shown in Dead Suns 6 would need 500 BP and 1000 PCU just to have the escape pods listed.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Can a supercolossal ship's brig hold it's entire crew complement? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions