Stickybomb Grenade and "bonds are anchored"


Rules Questions

Wayfinders

The Entangled Condition reads, "You move at half speed, unless the bonds are anchored, in which case you can't move".

If you fail your Reflex save against a Stickybomb Grenade, are you effectively "anchored" to the floor?

The group I'm playing with is half experienced with Pathfinder and we're imagining the effects of a Tanglefoot Bag, but we're not sure if that's how these grenades work.

Wayfinders

We decided to rule that, if you're standing on a solid surface (in this case, the floor of a cantina), then you're glued in place, but if you're standing on something like sandy soil, then you're just entangled.


That ruling sounds about right to me.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Stickybomb Grenade and "bonds are anchored" All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions