Do bundles of arrows count as "one item" for chronicle rewards?


Pathfinder Society


You normally have to buy nonmagical arrows in lots of 20 and magical arrows in lots of 50, presumably because that is how they are listed in the books.
Multiple adventures chronicles have a reward along the lines of "you are gifted a single item worth up to xxxx gp by Joe Smoe, Lord of the Smoes"

So, my question is, if it said you could gain a single item worth up to 8500 gp, could you use that to gain a bundle of 50 +1 shock arrows? Could you use it to claim a single +5 heart-piercing arrow?

1/5

Without any explicit rules to back this up.

I would say that a bundle of anything is not a single item.

As for the +5 heart-piercing arrow, I would also say that you cannot buy that because all magic arrows must be bought in a bundle, and 50 of those cost a lot more than 8500 gp (and a bundle is not a specific item in any event).

5/5 5/55/55/5

That really should work as the arrows are being treated as one item.

1/5

I don't see it that way. I see it as multiple items but only buyable in one bundle.

However, in the end, it doesn't matter to me one way or the other.

Dark Archive 4/5

I would definitely allow a bundle of arrows to be treated as one item in this case, since it makes sense for the boon (and you can't normally buy arrows individually).

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Do bundles of arrows count as "one item" for chronicle rewards? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society