Battlegloves and threatened squares


Rules Questions


Do battlegloves and other "unarmed" melee weapons count as weapons as far as threatening squares?
I'd like a ruling from someone on the Paizo team or explicit(!) quotes from the rules.

For example, in Pathfinder, the cestus specifically stated that it counted as armed, whereas the brass knuckles did not.

Basically trying to ascertain if Improved Unarmed Strike sucks or not based on whether having fist weapons makes it virtually redundant. Thanks.

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber
Starfinder wrote:
You can attack with a weapon (or threaten an area with it, for all melee weapons except unarmed strikes) only if you are wielding it with the correct number of hands

A battleglove is a melee weapon other than an unarmed strike.

Improved unarmed strike has the benefits of not needing to pay for more damage, and being able to attack with your hands full. You can wield a longarm and kick with improved unarmed strike. You cannot wield a longarm and threaten with a battleglove.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Battlegloves and threatened squares All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions