dabblers and spellgems


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

can a mechanic that took technomantic dabbler use technomancer spellgems?

Grand Lodge

Only if the spell in the spellgem is one of the ones you selected with the feat.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

ok why its still a spell from the spell list you picked from and not a spell like ability.


This is a tough question as the description of the feat says you cast as (insert class) using your character level as your CL, not as a spell-like ability. However, it doesn't explicitly assign you a spell list per-say.

Liberty's Edge

I don't have the book handy, but "cast as class" is the standard language for spell like ability.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / dabblers and spellgems All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions