
![]() |

Hi, I had a question about 2 powers on Alase, Sarkoris Guide:
- At the start of your turn, you may examine the top (and bottom) card of Tonbarse's location, then (you may) shuffle that deck...
- After you examine a card in a location deck, you may recharge a card; if you do, you may draw a card.
If Alase has both of these powers, does the second one trigger for both cards you examine each time (ie both the top and bottom card)? In other words, do you get to do the recharge/draw thing 4 times a turn?
Also as a followup, Alase has Climber's Gloves in her deck. This item says "After you shuffle a location deck, reveal this to examine the top card (limit once per check/step). With this item, can she actually do the recharge/draw 6 times a turn?

Frencois |

With both powers seems she can examine 2 cards at the start of turn thus can recharge up to 2 cards and draw up to 2 cards (provided she recharged).
However, since the "finish one thing before you start another" golden rule is there, and because power 2 says "after" and not "when", I would suggest that indeed you must finish power 1 before looking at power 2. Thus you only recharge and draw 1 per turn.
Same for Gloves, it says "After", so I would suggest that because you have two "after" realtive to once the power 1 is fully done, you chose the order in which you apply them, applying one first, then the other as long as what you did applying the first one didn't make the second impossible. But I would then consider, like when many powers give you extra explore during a given one, that it doesn't stack. So if you play power 1 / gloves / power 2, then you get only one recharge. However you can play power 1 / power 2 / gloves / power 2 and get 2. But to be confirmed.

![]() |

Thanks Frencois! I agree, the gloves probably do let you recharge twice. But for the case of the 2 powers I am still uncertain. I'm not sure if looking at the top and bottom cards is one trigger for the second power, or two.
Unless I hear otherwise, I guess I'll just do it once. Recharging and drawing 2 (4 with the gloves) cards a turn is probably sufficient for most occasions!