0-3C fighting Fishpork


Pathfinder Adventure Card Society


There seems to be some confusion with the group I'm playing with regarding the scenario rules for 0-3C. The scenario rules states:

During this Scenario wrote:

When you would banish a Scurvy Zombie, summon and encounter the henchman Fishpork instead. If Fishpork is defeated, banish the Scurvy Zombie; otherwise, shuffle the Scurvy Zombie into a random other location deck, and if that location is closed, open it.

If a Scurvy Zombie encountered in a location deck is defeated but then Fishpork is not defeated, the zombie goes elsewhere but the character is still allowed to close the location because the zombie was still defeated, correct?


Yes. Note that the instead refer to the "banishing" of the zombie, not the "defeating" of it. So the zombie is still defeated, so you still get the opportunity to try to close.


Frencois wrote:
Yes. Note that the instead refer to the "banishing" of the zombie, not the "defeating" of it. So the zombie is still defeated, so you still get the opportunity to try to close.

Yeah that's how I always interpreted it, but the group I was playing with was thinking that if Fishpork was wasn't defeated and the zombie got to go elsewhere then the location could not be closed.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Adventure Card Society / 0-3C fighting Fishpork All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Adventure Card Society