Mavaro and Ruined Temple


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Say Mavaro is at Ruined Temple (when you play a card that has the Divine trait, bury it).
Since it doesn't say "instead", if Mavaro displays a Divine card that gets then buried, He still wins the Divine skill until the end of turn, right?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Don't even need to go that far. You're displaying it for his power, not for a power on the card, so the card itself isn't "played."

Grand Lodge

Dave Riley wrote:
Don't even need to go that far. You're displaying it for his power, not for a power on the card, so the card itself isn't "played."

Correct. Whenever you play a power on a character (or role) card, you aren't actually playing the card(s) in your hand.


Thirded.

MM rulebook p.8 wrote:

Playing a card means using a power on that card by performing an action with that card that is specified by the card itself. Choosing to activate a power on a displayed card also counts as

playing it.


Yes, me stupido! Thanks for making it clear.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Mavaro and Ruined Temple All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion