Anevia Tirabade Rules Clarification


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


So the second paragraph to Cohort Anevia Tirbade states:

Quote:
At the end of your move step, bury this card to examine the top 3 cards of any location deck

The "At the end of your move step" part confuses us. The way its stated, it makes it seem that its required whenever you move; but after thinking about it more, you have a move step, even if you don't move.

So the question we have are:
1. Are you required to use her ability during the move step?
2. If so, do you have a move step only when you move or every turn, even if you don't move?


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

1. Using the power is optional.
2. You have a move step even if you don't move.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

1. That's something you choose to activate by playing the card, just like every other power on the cards in your hand.

2. You always have a move step.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Anevia Tirabade Rules Clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion