Ekkie's Power and Closing a Location


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Ekkie wrote:
For your check that...[X] has an adventure deck number less than the current scenario, add 1d4 to your check

Does this power work on location cards, too? The closing check is against the location card, right?


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Full power text: "For your check that has or is against a card that has the Animal or Basic trait (☑ or has an adventure deck number less than the current scenario), add 1d4 (☐ 1d6) to your check."

The full text lets us see that it applies to the following situations:

  • The check has the Animal trait
  • The check has the Basic trait
  • The check is against a card that has the Animal trait
  • The check is against a card that has the Basic trait
  • The check is against a card that has an adventure deck number less than the current scenario.

Now let's look at the rulebook:

WotR rulebook, p11 wrote:
If a card refers to a check against another card, that refers to any check required by that card, whether it’s a check to defeat, a check to acquire, a check to recharge, or any other check.

In other words, yes, the power works on checks to close locations, provided one of the above 5 conditions are met.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Ekkie's Power and Closing a Location All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion