Alain Glory hound and defeating henchman


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Basic question but just to be sure...

Alain wrote:
When another character at your location would encounter a monster, discard a card; you encounter it instead.

Let's say on Kyra's turn she encounters a henchman, Alain uses his power and encounters it instead. The henchman says "If defeated, YOU may attempt to close the location".

Who does the attempt?

Seems to me since the whole encounter is now handled by Alain, he gets to close.

Sovereign Court

Alain encountered the henchman, so all powers on it apply to Alain.


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Alain makes the attempt, he is the one that encountered the card.


Thanks for confirming.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Alain Glory hound and defeating henchman All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion