| Bubbles21112 |
Hello all. I've just recently picked up the Skulls pathfinder card game and I've a few questions.
1. Can you use weapons to aid in combat at the same location as another player?
2. What exactly is the Potion of Fortitude good for?
3. I was playing Marisial ? And I wanted to get an Ally. The check was Charisma Diplomacy 7 She doesn't have the diplomacy skill, Does this mean I'd roll a D4, or would I roll her Charisma skill die?
4. The rules say you can only use a card once per check, per step. Does this mean I can do this.
At the beginning of my turn I must summon and fight a hammerhead shark, I can use my harpoon to use my dex or range for the attack, I win, then explore and find another monster.
Since it's a new step I can use the harpoon again?
After beating that monster, I use a blessing of the Gods to search again. I find the villain of the area.
Since it's a new battle can I use the harpoon again or is it considered the same 'step" of exploration?
Andrew L Klein
|
1) Only if the power specifically says it adds to another check. The regular powers on weapons specifically say "For your combat check", which limits it to yours, and you also can only use one power like this per combat check. Ranged weapons commonly allow you to assist other checks
2) Fortitude is mostly on armor, but in Shackles, Fortitude isn't uncommon to to see on barriers. It is an OK card as a banish, but for Damiel who recharges it instead, it is actually handy to have around.
3) Because it says Charisma Diplomacy 7, you can choose to use either skill. Outside of specific Wrath of the Righteous cards, you are never forced to use a specific one of the listed skills. So you'd have a choice between using Charisma (D6 I think for her?) Or Diplomacy (Since it is not listed on her card, this is a D4).
4) Every exploration is separate, and your example I'd exactly how it works. You could even play a second blessing after that last fight, find another monster (seriously, you have some bad luck getting all these monsters!) and use the harpoon again.