What to do with WOTR Frog after display?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hello, what happens to the frog (WOTR) after it's displayed and an obstacle/trap isn't found?

Frog wrote:
Display this card to explore your location. If you would encounter a bane that has the Obstacle or Trap trait during this exploration, you may instead bury this card to place the bane on the bottom of its location deck.

Suppose I display it to explore and find an ally - what happens to the frog? Is it permanently displayed?


Frog's first word is "discard," not "display." That should help :)


Yeah my first thought was "Why is she/he displaying the frog?" I thought you might misinterpreting discard or bury situation as something it is not meant to be but I guess you simply misread the frog.


Yep, silly me. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / What to do with WOTR Frog after display? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion