When can hero promos be used?


Pathfinder Adventure Card Society

Gaming Coordinator - Alien Worlds

I've searched the forum and couldn't find an answer. So the question is -

When can I put the Arcane Robes card in my play deck? After I've acquired a non-basic item? Or when I first build the character?

Thanks


The Pathfinder Society Adventure Card Guild Guide is pretty clear about this:

PSACG Guide p.9 wrote:

Each Adventure Card Guild character’s Class Deck may contain exactly one copy of each of its class’s Owner-associated promo card from the Iconic Heroes product line, indicated with a “Iconic Heroes” banner in the top left and a set indicator of P in the top right.

For example, Agna may add one copy of the Teapot and one copy of Biter to her Ranger Class Deck, because those cards have Harsk listed as their Owner, and Harsk is in the Ranger Class Deck. Agna may not have any other promo cards in her Class Deck. She may select the Teapot as an item deck upgrade when she gets one. Harsk, as per the Owner rules in the rulebook, can select the Teapot as part of his starting deck.

Ezren is the owner of the Arcane Robes, so Ezren can treat the Arcane Robes as a Basic card and put it in his starting deck. Other wizards can upgrade to the Arcane Robes with a deck-zero upgrade (B, C or P).

Gaming Coordinator - Alien Worlds

Thanks

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Adventure Card Society / When can hero promos be used? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Adventure Card Society