Valeros' Power


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Valeros has the power to recharge a weapon, instead of discarding it. My question involves taking damage. If Valeros was required to take damage from an encounter, could he recharge a weapon instead of discarding it?


No. The power says "When you play a weapon..."

Taking damage isn't playing a card.


@Mechalibur is right.

In any situation where Valeros has to discard a weapon you do this:

Is the discarding a result of activating a power written on that weapon card?

YES -> he can recharge it instead

NO -> he must discard it

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Valeros' Power All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion