Clarification on Merisiel's recharge / discard ability regarding the +1 +2


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


The wording "If you are the only character at your location, you may recharge a card to add 1d6 (■+1 ■+2) to your combat check, or discard it to add an additional 1d6." Is causing some confusion in my household. I read it as, if you have the +1 option, you can recharge a card for 1d6 +1 or you may discard a card for 2d6+1. However, the word "or" is the culprit as another household member is reading as 1d6 +1, or just 2d6 without the +1 from the checked box. Please clarify and thank you.

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game Designer

It's 2d6+1. Read "additional" as "do what you would with the recharge power and also this."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Clarification on Merisiel's recharge / discard ability regarding the +1 +2 All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion