Seoni's blast Power and the recharge power on Blessings


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


So I have a Blessing of Calistra that matches the top of blessing discard pile and I choose to discard a card to use Seoni's Blast power. Can I use the Blessing recharge power to 'recharge this card instead of discarding it'?

I think No, but then I ask myself when would I get to use the Blessing recharge power...?

Silver Crusade RPG Superstar 2014 Top 16

Nope, you cannot, because you're not actually PLAYING that card, you're just discarding it to use Seoni's power. The situation in which you'd be able to recharge that blessing is if you either wanted to explore again on your turn, or if you wanted to use the blessing to add dice to a check. In either of those cases, you would be able to recharge that blessing.

Note that if you're dealing with a blessing that requires you to BURY the card to get its effect (the Blessing of Lamashtu is the only one I've seen so far) then you can't recharge the blessing if you use that effect, since the recharge only works when you would DISCARD the card.


Similarly you cannot recharge ANY card that you use to pay for Seoni's power. Including, before you ask, an Arcane spell!

See here for more info:

http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2q6rn?Seoni-Discard-a-card-trait-question

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Seoni's blast Power and the recharge power on Blessings All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion