Really REALLY basic Exploration Question


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game General Discussion


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I'm sure I'm just missing something obvious, but I have a question about a person's turn.

1. Advance Blessing Deck
2. Give a Card
3. Move
4. Explore

OK - Do you get a 'free' exploration on your turn or do all explorations need to be paid for with a blessings/ally (or some other card)?

Shadow Lodge

You get the one free exploration. The Blessing/Ally explorations are paid with the card.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

You get to explore the first time per turn for free. You have to except allies or blessing, etc to explore more then the standard once per turn.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Rules (Explore, p.9) wrote:
You may explore your location once per turn. Many effects allow you to explore again on your turn...


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Thank you. (I also found the example play video and watched that which helped answer a few more questions.)

We did read that rule line, but we just thought that - if you had a blessing/ally card that allowed it - you could explore. And you could explore again if the location text allowed for it.

We are *very* happy to know that there is the free exploration.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / General Discussion / Really REALLY basic Exploration Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.