
Galus999 |

Does anybody know if there are any special rules that would be needed to use a normal glaive as a double weapon? The damage would look like d10/d6 for a medium creature. The best I can think of would be to take the exotic weapon feat to account for the change of fighting styles and also the two weapon tree, of course.
Also what are your opinions on getting reach with it? I personally don't think it should but I want other opinions, please.
We're getting ready to run Rise of the Runelords and u want to make a fighter that uses this.

Stebehil |

I´d think that this would make it a quarterstaff with a blade at one end. If used like this, I would make it an exotic weapon and take away the reach a glaive normally has. You would have to handle it differently. One could as well argue that a quarterstaff taken at one end would give you reach with it. This is house-rule territory, of course, but would probably not break anything. But a "normal" magical glaive would not have any bonus at its staff end.
It could still be used as a normal glaive with reach and only the regular attack then.