|
|
Actually, as long as you are in a large settlement (which you are assumed to be between scenarios), you just pay an additional 50% of the scribing cost to pay for access to another wizard's spellbook. Thus for a 2nd level spell, you spent 60gp and make the DC 17 Spellcraft roll.
O.O OMG.
Where did you find the "additional 50% of the scribing cost to pay for access to another wizard's spellbook".
P.S. to the OP, don't forget you can get 4th lvl wizard spells with 2 PP.
|
O.O OMG.Where did you find the "additional 50% of the scribing cost to pay for access to another wizard's spellbook".
P.S. to the OP, don't forget you can get 4th lvl wizard spells with 2 PP.
He Did some math...
Can I scribe spells from another PC's spellbook into my own? What about gaining spells via scrolls found during an adventure?
Players are welcome to exchange spells with each other during an adventure. They must still follow all the normal rules as put forth in the Core Rulebook and their class descriptions (for instance, an alchemist can scribe from a wizard, but not vice-versa) and they must not bog the session down.
Similarly, scrolls found during an adventure can be used to add spells to spellbooks and similar class features (such as a witch's familiar), using the normal rules for doing so. Scrolls used in this way during an adventure do not need to be purchased, but are still consumed as normal.
With either method, the GM should sign off on the spells gained (after witnessing successful skill checks) on affected players' chronicle sheets. All other methods of gaining new spells (such as by gaining a level or purchasing access to an NPC's spellbook) function as described in the Core Rulebook and relevant class descriptions.
In the rare instance of a wizard charging a fee for the privilege of copying spells from their spellbooks, this fee is equal to half the cost to write the spell into a spellbook (see Writing a New Spell into a Spellbook). Rare and unique spells do not change the fee in PFS.
Basically the cost to copying a spell from an NPCs Spellbook is half the cost to write the spell into a spellbook, which by the way comes from the Core book pg 219. After buying access to the spell you still need to pay the cost to scribe the spell into you spellbook, so that how he comes up with "additional 50% of the scribing cost to pay for access to another wizard's spellbook".
|
Mortifier wrote:He Did some math.../QUOTE]
O.O OMG.Where did you find the "additional 50% of the scribing cost to pay for access to another wizard's spellbook".
P.S. to the OP, don't forget you can get 4th lvl wizard spells with 2 PP.
That really sounds like a rude thing to say, especially coming from a 4 star gm.