|
|
| 2 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Staff response: no reply required. |
Okay, I ran We Be Goblins! and I applied the credit to a character who already had four scenarios hanging on his number. I see three options.
1. Because it was applied to a second-level character, I can never again apply credit for this module to a second-level character.
2. Because it was applied to a second-level character, I can never again apply GM credit for this module to a second-level character, but I can still play it and apply that credit to a second-level character one time.
3. Because it was GM credit, the only-one-second-level-character-ever rule is not relevant.
Please advise.
|
|
It would be option 3. You can still only apply GM credit once, and the exact level of the character does not matter so long as you fall in the appropriate level range.
From here on you could play in We Be Goblins as many times as you want, but you would only be able to apply play credit to a 2nd level character once.
Such is my understanding.
|
I'm picking door #2, Monty.
(In the following discussion, the limitation that no character can ever receive two copies of the same chronicle is to be assumed).
As a player, the only limitation is that you can only apply credit to a single 2nd-level character, but there is no limit on 1st-level characters.
As a GM, you can get a whole second set of chronicles; an unlimited number to be applied to 1st-level characters, and at most one to be applied to a 2nd-level character.
(As a bonus, each time you GM it you get credit for two tables towards your GM star rating).